Today we announced the new version of Hypervault, v1.10, which is dedicated to permissions and user rights. We’ll walk you through.
How to define user rights in the password manager
The user rights are available on Groups, Clients and Passwords and can be accessed through the share button.
A popup will appear. If you didn’t share a group, client or password before, the right side will give a notification that you have nothing shared yet. Fill in an emailaddress in the input to send an invite.
The emailaddress will appear on the right side, with the ‘view’-permission set to active. You can modify the permission by clicking on the revoke, edit or delete buttons. A notification will appear and the permission will turn black once it’s activated.